Catholic Education South Australia

Nine Learning Areas

St Brigid's Catholic School is bound by DECD Policy on Curriculum. These include eight learning areas plus Religious Education that has been approved and taught in Catholic Schools.

Like all schools we are progressively adding the subject areas of the new Australian Curriculum. At the present time St Brigid's is reporting on English, Mathematics, History and Science as per the Australian Curriculum Guidelines.